Sit In It Anyway

I told you this will be the first time I vote in a Presidential election.

I have proof.

See!

voted

While that little sticker may not mean much to many. But to me it means alot. I have done my civic duty. I have joined the ranks of millions. I am now a full fledged American.

I voted.

And I took a picture of my little sticker for posterity. Yes, I am bragging. I have that right.

Okay,

Okay,

I’m done now.

On another note…

Look what was delivered to my house today…

lawnhrdwr

Lawn furniture hardware!!!

Finally! 

Eleven weeks after the purchase date.

And if I can get the furniture put together this weekend, we might still just have a little time to sit in it, in the yard, before I put it away for the winter.

If not, I’ll have a bonfire and sit in it anyway.

Wanna join me?