Let Him Do His Work

Hi there, Fencepost Friends!

I just wanted to drop in and give you a word of encouragement.

I know that on the surface things look bleak here in the USA. Turmoil is putting it lightly.

I feel it too.

Not knowing from one day to the next what to do or not do really wears me down at times.

I am one of those who like to have control of the things around me. Not a controlling person per se but I like to know whether to stay still, back up or in which direction to turn. I like to have a clear understanding of a situation. But for months now we have all been standing still, waiting to know what our next step should be.

I guess I could consider myself a leader. A leader for those closest to me. They ask my opinion and/or look to me for guidance. I’m not the most experienced or wisest person and sometimes I’m afraid to make a decision because I’m afraid of making the wrong decision. I expect most everyone may feel that way at times.

My Dad was my go to person for help with these things. He always seemed to help me come up with the best solution for whatever my current situation was. He is no longer here so I must rely on my own intuition. I like to think that I learned a thing or two from him and I use those things to help my decision making and to help those around me.

But dang, sometimes I just wish I could call him.

We are all stressed about the current state of the USA. Not knowing what the future holds is exhausting.

This virus.

Economic instability.

Food shortages.

Employment.

Financial instability.

All of that and more.

But if there is one thing that I learned from my Dad and my Mom for that matter, it is to trust God!

We are at war. Good vs. Evil. Good will prevail. It always does. We may have to hunker down and endure for a bit. But have faith that God will prevail.

He has to bring some things to light. Let the evil show itself for those in denial to see and understand.

It will be bad.

It will be beyond comprehension.

It will shock those in denial. They won’t be able to accept it.

But God says it needs to stop now!

What God needs us to do is pray, have faith and get out of His way and let Him get on with His work.

When this is evil is brought out into the light, God will need us to be strong for those who cannot accept what they are seeing.

The world is holding it’s breath in anticipation of what happens in the USA. They depend on the strength of the USA.

While we are at a stand still let’s stop holding our breath and put on the full armor of God, find our faith, keep praying like never before and get prepared for those that will need to lean on those that have God’s strength.

Pray for the USA!

Pray for the world!

And above all else stay calm and trust God’s plan! He knows what he’s doing!!

Happy Monday TFP

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!