Random New Year Thoughts

Hello, Teammates!

I know you are wondering where I’ve been.

I’ve been here, just busier than a cat in a sandbox.

Well, except for those two days a stomach virus made my life miserable.

I know….no busier than you.

And it’s no excuse for the interruption of my regular posting.

My mind just hasn’t been writing, or thinking about writing. I just can’t get with it.

I know…terrible way to start the new year. Huh?

I have things to tell you about. I just can’t get them into words and onto cyber “paper”.

I haven’t been taking a lot of pictures lately, due to the nusance of a camera that doesn’t like indoor picture taking.

And you know how I hate to post without pictures!

Here’s a picture for you just so this post doesn’t go photoless….

I was taking pictures of myself for my Facebook profile and like how this one turned out.

I don’t know what’s up with that little bright spot on the left side of my face. Maybe my guardian angel didn’t disappear quick enough.

And those dark spots on the right side of my face are not moles. I clean my camera and still end up with “stuff” on the pictures. Drives me nuts!

I continue to have “strange search engine topics” pop up in my stats.

Things like….

naked tramps

cute bubble grass

repel zombies…..

I know WHAT they were looking for, I just can’t figure out how those topics brought them to Twisted Fencepost.

But, positively thinking, I hope they liked what they found, because I know there are no naked tramps, cute bubble grass or repel zombies within the pages of this blog.

Confuses me, to say the least. And makes me want to pay more attention to WHAT I WRITE!

I haven’t made any New Year’s Resolutions this year.

HAVE YOU?

I’m curious to know what you’re plans are for this year!

I know that 2009 was the most confusing year for me, and maybe you too.

And I’m hoping that 2010, the new year and the beginning of a new decade, will be more positive and less confusing than 2009.

So just to let you know, I have not fallen off the face of the internet, I’m here and will be back to regular posting as soon as I get my head on straight.

Until then,

tell me…..

Has 2010 gotten off to a good start for you?

And have you stuck to that resolution so far?