Random New Year Thoughts

Hello, Teammates!

I know you are wondering where I’ve been.

I’ve been here, just busier than a cat in a sandbox.

Well, except for those two days a stomach virus made my life miserable.

I know….no busier than you.

And it’s no excuse for the interruption of my regular posting.

My mind just hasn’t been writing, or thinking about writing. I just can’t get with it.

I know…terrible way to start the new year. Huh?

I have things to tell you about. I just can’t get them into words and onto cyber “paper”.

I haven’t been taking a lot of pictures lately, due to the nusance of a camera that doesn’t like indoor picture taking.

And you know how I hate to post without pictures!

Here’s a picture for you just so this post doesn’t go photoless….

I was taking pictures of myself for my Facebook profile and like how this one turned out.

I don’t know what’s up with that little bright spot on the left side of my face. Maybe my guardian angel didn’t disappear quick enough.

And those dark spots on the right side of my face are not moles. I clean my camera and still end up with “stuff” on the pictures. Drives me nuts!

I continue to have “strange search engine topics” pop up in my stats.

Things like….

naked tramps

cute bubble grass

repel zombies…..

I know WHAT they were looking for, I just can’t figure out how those topics brought them to Twisted Fencepost.

But, positively thinking, I hope they liked what they found, because I know there are no naked tramps, cute bubble grass or repel zombies within the pages of this blog.

Confuses me, to say the least. And makes me want to pay more attention to WHAT I WRITE!

I haven’t made any New Year’s Resolutions this year.

HAVE YOU?

I’m curious to know what you’re plans are for this year!

I know that 2009 was the most confusing year for me, and maybe you too.

And I’m hoping that 2010, the new year and the beginning of a new decade, will be more positive and less confusing than 2009.

So just to let you know, I have not fallen off the face of the internet, I’m here and will be back to regular posting as soon as I get my head on straight.

Until then,

tell me…..

Has 2010 gotten off to a good start for you?

And have you stuck to that resolution so far?

21 comments on “Random New Year Thoughts

  1. I get visitors to my blog from some funny google searches too. One the other day was “Goat that looks like smores”. I thought that was kind of cute.

    I have not even made any resolutions, at least not yet. I don’t know if I will or not. I go through phases where I am the same way. I have things to write about but I just can’t seem to find the right words or the motivation to put them on my blog. I don’t know what that is about but I go through it at times!

  2. I’m praying for a great 2010 and want to be a better person so the other’s around me will be better too. Our New Year started off with a 17 year old run-a-way at our front door. Hope that’s not a bad sign!

  3. I would have to say that this years got off to a good start so that is definately a plus.
    As far as resolutions go, let’s just say it is a work in progress.

  4. I made no resolutions. I have business goals, and personal things I am working on. No resolutions.

    2009 was a huge struggle. I became a stronger person. I do not think 2010 will show much change, we just have to live for the moment.

    I am grateful for all of my friends.

    And, even though we get busy, and sometimes do not know what to write, we are still here!

    I a not sure I am writing what I intend to say today! Ha!

    God bless.

  5. My! You sure are purty! 🙂

    I’m sorry that you were sick my friend, and a stomach bug is one of the worst!

    I have only a couple of goals for the new year. To get more organized and to slow down a bit and just try to enjoy each day instead of cramming as much as I can into it. And I think getting organized might just help me do that. As soon as I can get off the couch, that is. 🙂

  6. Hey, Becky, hope you get back to your ol’ self soon. So sorry you had that stomach virus. I’ve had a cold for over a week…coughing my head off. It seems to be getting better, but lingering. No resolutions here….I won’t keep them. I’ve not been posting like I’d like to. I’ve had things on my mind. Maybe I’ll get with it soon.

  7. Well, my new year has been starting out brrrr cold and snowy. As of right now, I haven’t accomplished much of anything this year. Hope you’re feeling all better.

  8. Wonder if you’re weird search things are from the Halloween story you let us all help on?

    I’m sorry you’ve been sick-hope you are all better!

    I don’t think I’ve ever made a new year’s resolution-guess I just take it as it comes 🙂

  9. Well, Becky, as least you are finding interesting things on your search engines! You’ll have to check out our wonderful new Zombie repellent – it is working 100% for people – not a single failure!! Just don’t abuse it – you’ll turn into a frog.
    Robin

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

