Farm Traffic

Seems I’m spending a lot of time around the farm this summer.

And I am not complaining at all. I love our farm.

I sure hope you’re not getting tired of all the farm related posts. It’s where I spend most of my time and where I’m happiest.

If I need to get away, I do. But really, this is my get away. Here on the farm. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

So anyway here are some more pictures of things going on around the farm.

We have pecans growing. Yippee!

nupcns09

I planted this oak tree several years ago.

frstacorn

This is the first year it has produced acorns.

And this tree…..I don’t know the name of it. I just call it the bee tree. I trimmed it way back this spring, because frankly, I was tired of getting slapped in the face each time I mowed around it.

beetree

It seems to be native to this area.

It has the prettiest little white blooms.

btree

And during this time of year, it is a busy tree.

With honeybees……

btreehnyb

 bumblebees…..

btreebmblb

butterflies…..

junebtrfly

and a whole host of other little critters getting their fill of the sweet nectar.

This tree seems to be alive with the buzzing sounds and the fluttering of wings as the traffic gets heavy.

It’s the only kind of busy traffic that I don’t mind.

So, if you wanna find me, look around the farm, I won’t be far.

Or if I’m not here…..

hang around, I’ll be right back.

Promise!