Saucy Sunday-Mini Cherry Pies

It’s time to highlight another recipe that I’ve found through my friends in cyber space.

Stephanie at Momma’s Soap Box made these mini cherry pies a while ago.

And I knew I had to try them.

Cherry pie is one of my favorites.

But I really like the crust just as much as the cherry pie filling so this was just perfect.

I’m sure mine were not as good as hers, simply because it’s always better when someone else does the making.

The only thing I did differently was I made my own pie crust. Only because I didn’t have a store bought one when I began making these.

But I didn’t have one of those fancy pie crust cutters like she has. I just had to make do with what was in the kitchen at the time.

If you really like cherry pie like I do, you will love these little individual mini cherry pies.

So hop on over to her place and see how she makes them.