Saturday Snippets

Right now, while I write this, there is a kildeer flying circles over the farm and singing its little heart out.

That’s a flyby I can live with.

😉

Last Sunday, the Captain and our Son-in-law were invited by a good friend to go to a concert.

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers and ZZ Top were in town.

I’m not big on that kind of music.

I like some of their songs, but not enough to go to a concert.

The guys really needed some time off for just hanging out.

They had a great time.

In the meantime, us girls were left at home with the kids to do the everyday stuff.

Boo and I just hung out at the house.

We did get a visit from my daughter and grandson, which is always welcome.

I don’t get to see them enough.

Yea, we talk on the phone almost daily, but I like to see their faces when I can.

My Mother-in-law stopped in for a few minutes, too.

But it was just Boo and I for most of the day.

It was nice, but I’m thinking that us girls need a day to just hang out.

As wives and mothers we don’t get much time to relax.

A household revolves around the woman of the house.

And I know you know what I’m talking about.

So…..

if you were gonna take a day to just hang out with the girls,

what would YOU do?

I’m looking for ideas.

Maybe I can plan a” just girls” day in the near future and invite all my girls to hang with me.

I’m not looking for shopping or anything stressful.

Somewhere that we can lay back, kick our shoes off, let our hair down and LAUGH.

Most important…

RELAX!

Oh, and one more snippet….

Have you ever noticed that when you shoo a fly away from something…

it does a flyby……… right by your head?

And it’s not just flies, other flying things do it, too.

I’m just wondering if anyone else has ever noticed this behavior from the things that fly.

Happy Saturday!!