Makes Me Smile – Seashells

I have an addiction. Seashells. As long as I can remember I have LOVED seashells. Every time I go to the beach. I hunt for seashells. Small one, big ones, broken ones, perfect ones…..doesn’t matter. I love them all. They make me smile.

Around my house I’ve had them in buckets and jars. Never could quite decide what to do with all of them. Until a few months ago I came up with the idea of putting them in a half barrel and giving it a glass top. It keeps them protected but I can still see them.

And I did just that.

tfp615seashells

It is a perfect addition to our new patio out back.

Not all of them have I picked up. Quite a few of them were given to me from fellow seashell lovers like myself.

Seashells make me smile!

Happy Monday!

TFP 😉

3 comments on “Makes Me Smile – Seashells

  1. That is adorable. when I was a kid my mamaw had a glass jar that was full of sea shells. I loved to dump them out and look at them one by one. I hadn’t thought of that in years until I read this post. Thanks for the jogging of a sweet memory. 🙂

  2. What a great idea! I have jars with sand from different vacation spots our family has travelled to. Such wonderful memories!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

