Pie Totes

Lately I have picked back up my hobby of sewing.

I don’t know why I ever stopped. One thing I’ve recently discovered about myself is that I am not truly happy unless I am creating something. Whether it be with fabric, yarn or some other medium, I know that I am my most content when I am creating.

Anybody else out there feel the same?

My most recent creations are these pie totes.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

I haven’t really shopped for fabric in awhile.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

Other than looking for something specific.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

I had forgotten how many fabrics there are to choose from.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

And matching fabrics is only part of the fun.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

Once I pick out the fabrics, pay for them and get them home, I can hardly wait to get them washed and dried so I can get started sewing.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

I begin cutting, pinning and sewing as soon as I can.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

The suspense of the finished product keeps me motivated.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

Now I just need to find a craft fair to visit and hopefully sell them to support my “habit”.

Pie Tote

Pie Tote

These make great gifts. Just add a pie plate or a plate for cookies or snacks. These also make fantastic hostess gifts. Just add a desert or snack and see your hostess’ face light up.

If you are interested in ordering one of these or have another color theme you’d like to see, just let me know.

I have friends sending me special orders.

I will post more images soon.

So what is a hobby that you have picked back and and suddenly realized how much you have missed it?

Happy Saturday!

TFP  🙂

3 comments on “Pie Totes

  1. Those are pretty, Becky! You are like me, you can’t ever make one of anything. I used to craft and sew a lot, but not as much since I started writing. Now writing is what I do most. Wishing you and your family a very merry Christmas!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

