Hi There!

It’s been awhile since my last post. Seems like I am always apologizing for not posting regularly. It’s just the everyday things that keep me busy, but I won’t give you a bunch of excuses other than to say that I’ve had a lot on my mind and if I can’t give this blog 100% of my attention when I sit to write then I refuse to write.

If I do it’s all rushed and not well thought out. And that’s not my goal for this blog. What my goal is I am not exactly sure, but I DO know it is not to publish a bunch of rushed content that no one is really interested in anyway.

Now with that said, what have you guys been up to?

Me?

Work, cleaning, cooking, hosting, enjoying the snow and creating.

Yes, I said snow. This past Saturday it snowed about 4 inches here in my little part of South Carolina.

tfp213snow2

Snow doesn’t fall or accumulate here often and when it does it usually doesn’t last long. Even so, we enjoy it for the time it stays. Teens were throwing snowballs. Little ones were building snowmen. And the big boys were rescuing cars from ditches.

If you haven’t learned this from this blog yet, my Captain is happiest when he’s helping others. When it snows he just waits because he knows someone will call to be pulled out of a ditch. Or maybe they’ll call to have a friend rescued. Or maybe a friend of a friend. Or as in the most recent case a friend was on his way to visit us when he happened upon a total stranger in need of a rescue less than a mile from our house. And while rescuing that stranger, another slid in the ditch on the other side of the road. My Captain doesn’t mind being called upon, in fact, he really enjoys it. And my youngest who is now driving is ready to jump in the truck and go help out. If my oldest son is home at the time the call comes in, he’ll be in the truck, too. It’s what they live for. And it does my heart good to see them all ready at a minutes noticed to go help out a friend or stranger.

I SO enjoyed watching those big fluffy flakes falling. Even though a wet snow like we had can cause power outages and be somewhat dangerous it really was quite a beautiful sight.

tfp213snow1

So tell me, what have you been up to?

And how much snow has fallen in you corner of the world this winter?

Stay tuned because later today I will be showing you what I’ve been creating lately.

Happy Wedenesday!

TFP 🙂

4 comments on “Hi There!

  1. It actually snowed here too! The road was pretty slick and hazardous on my drive in, but I made it with no problems. Could be because I wasnt driving! LOL..Mickey drove me.
    This weekend I will be having 5 little ones spending their time with me. All 3 grandones and two friends. Will be interesting!!
    Snow is beautiful I think.

    • Hi Melinda!

      I agree, snow is beautiful! I just wish it would stay off the roads. LoL Today is a beautiful 60F over here in SC. Which is what the weather was like the day before we got the snow. I know! Crazy weather!!!

      Have fun with the wee ones!

      Happy Wednesday!

  2. No snow here, although just a few miles up the road, there was some last night…odd for us…and two days ago it was in the 70*s! Also what a blessing to have the men in your life such great helpers. Special!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

