Autumn 2012

arrived rather silently here on the farm. Now that I’m working things tend to sneak up on me.

The fallen hickory nuts and the black walnuts are a true testament that fall is full swing.

My father-in-law informed me that the pecans have begun to fall, but as usual my trees hang on to them until the last minute.

The mums are in bloom and the succulent blooms have put on their autumn shades.

And the boys of fall are finally getting to put those summer long practices to the test.

As much as I love spring and summer, autumn is by far the prettiest time of year!

Remind me that I said that when I am weary of winter and declaring that spring is the prettiest!

Do you know what else has arrived?

OCTOBER!

And October means Halloween. And Halloween is my favorite holiday to decorate. I love all things spooky.

This year I am turning over the decorating to the teenagers that hang around my house. I will get out the decorations and turn them loose. I can’t wait to see what they come up with!

I’ll be posting pics so stay tuned!

Happy Wednesday!

TFP 😉

3 comments on “Autumn 2012

  1. Wow! Pecans around here don’t start dropping until after the walnuts are nearly done….another couple months this year. I LOVE the idea of letting the teens decorate…what fun! Great to hear from you, Becky!

  2. YAY! Our favorite holiday is just around the corner, sister! Oh how I have missed your pretty pictures. We are getting ready to slow down a little so I’m hoping to be able to catch back up with all of my bloggy buddies!!

  3. I love the cool starts to the day, and the fog, especially when it burns off and warms up to sunny afternoons. Autumn is an amazing season.

    Love your photo with the wagon wheel perched on the tree trunk!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

