The String

I was looking out the front door the other day and noticed a string hanging from the oak tree by the driveway.

At first I wasn’t sure what I was seeing so I had to take a closer look and you know I had to go get the rabbit. LOL

You know after all of the snake business that’s been going on around here I’m a little leary when something out of the ordinary appears.

But I followed the string up through the tree to see where it went.

Just as I suspected it led to a birdnest.

The more I thought about it the funnier it got. I would have loved to have seen that bird flying through the air with that 4′ piece of string. And had the rabbit handy to record it of course.

Here’s a picture of the string and because it’s hard to see I have drawn a line to show the string from the nest to the end of the string.

I’ll tell you these critters around here never cease to keep me entertained. 😆

Happy Thursday!

TFP 😉 

7 comments on “The String

  1. Happy Thursday! Aren’t critters amazing? By the way, I have avoided your snake stories, but I am growing (more) tempted to dig in and read. I totally appreciate your snake warnings, ha!

  2. Becky: Birds can use anything to build the nest. That sure is a trail that led you to the nest. BTW: Never be afraid to ask if you can take a photo, you will get some interesting photos.

  3. Ha! That’s too funny! And you’re right… seeing the bird fly through the air with a 4′ piece of string would’ve been a sight to see. I’m sure she thought she found something great and it actually leaves a trail to her nest!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

