2012 Garden Report 4

It has been a few weeks since my last garden report and there’s not a whole lot going on but there is a little to tell you about.

The last frost took it’s toll on my tomato and pepper plants, I have replanted from seed. We’ll see what becomes of them, if nothing happens quickly I’ll be buying plants at the local garden center. I’ll let you know how that turns out.

The frost bit my cucumber and green bean plants but did not kill all of them. I’ll have to replant what did not survive.

Cucumber

Green Bean

Cantelope

The cantelope plants are from seeds that my Dad saved back in 2004. I miss him so!

I planted cilantro from seed in hopes that I will have enough tomatoes to make and can salsa and the cilantro seems to be thriving so far.

The peach trees weren’t bitten by Mr. Frost and they are producing well.

That’s about it for now.

How is your garden growing?

Happy Monday!

TFP 🙂

3 comments on “2012 Garden Report 4

  1. Well….my garden is still not planted! TOMORROW is the day…unless something changes. So nice to have the seeds from your Dad. I imagine you smile whenever you bite into one.Everything looks lovely, Becky!

  2. The only plants we have in our garden are potatoes and onions. It is very wet now and I don’t know when we will be able to plant anything else. There is a chance for a frost tonight. I hope not, my blackberries are in bloom.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

