Backyard 2012 Series – Spring

Starting a new series today.  Why, you may ask. Well for a couple of reasons.

One reason is to encourage me to return to snapping pictures like I used to. I don’t even take a third of the images that I did when I started this blog back in 2008. And if you’ve been visiting here long you know that photography is one of my passions. This depression has caused me to put aside the things I love and wallow in self-pity. I realized that the “ANTI”-depressants that I take were actually intensifying my depression. Who would have thought that?! So I weaned myself off them and I am happy to report that I am doing MUCH better.

Another reason is that quite often there is something interesting going on in my back yard.

I’ll start with a couple of comparison pictures.

This first picture was taken on April 24, 2010.

Even though they were taken at different times of day look beyond the size of the trees, the lawn furniture and other misc. things in the yard and notice the brown patches in the yard as compared to the picture below that was taken April 10, 2012.

This is just a portion of my backyard. It’s what I see when I open the back door and step out.

This yard is a host to daily rabbit visits, traveling snakes on search of their next meal, various birds and other woodland critters and where I spend most of my outdoor time.

It’s sunny and peaceful out there and one of my favorite places to visit.

So stay tuned, there is more to come in the Backyard Series.

Happy Wednesday!

TFP 😉

12 comments on “Backyard 2012 Series – Spring

    • Tipper, a lot of my pictures are taken in the backyard, so I decided why not make them into a series. Besides that, I can compare them over the years. It will be nice to look back at them.

    • Janet, the difference in the size of the trees in just two years really surprised me. When you see them everyday you don’t notice the growth.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

