Clear Your Windshield The Easy Way

Did you know that you can use vinegar to defrost your windshield? I didn’t until recently. I don’t have the luxury of a garage, so I must either scrape my windshield of frost or let the vehicle warm up long enough to clear the windshield enough to see out, which costs money, and I’m always looking for ways to save money.

So I filled a spray bottle with 3 parts distilled white vinegar to 1 part water and sprayed.

Then turned on the wipers.

I had to re-spray where I didn’t get sprayed well the first time.

And in about 5 minutes the windshield was clear enough to see well enough to drive.

Even if you scrape the windshield it is still kinda foggy and you must sit and wait until that clears. With the vinegar you don’t have that problem.

I haven’t used this method for long so I don’t know of any long term effects it might have, but it’s all-natural vinegar what harm could it do? Over-clean?

Not only does this save a little money but it is a great time saver if you’re in a hurry. Just mix it up and have it on hand. I have a spray bottle marked vinegar ready and waiting.

Happy Tuesday!

TFP 😉

4 comments on “Clear Your Windshield The Easy Way

  1. That is awesome. Not often down here I have a frozen windshield but my sister 30 minutes North does.. and I will be sharing this with her. I thank you in advance from her 🙂

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

