2012 Tuesday Tunes 1

It’s been awhile since I have posted about music. In fact, I haven’t written a music post yet this year. Guess I’ve had too much on my plate to remember to stop and enjoy the things that make me happy.

Bluegrass is at the very top of my favorites list. I’m not sure which I like the most; the toe tapping rhythms, the close harmonies or the sound of the acoustic instruments. I guess maybe it’s all of the above.

And there’s something about the old gospel songs that just brings me comfort.

But when you blend bluegrass with the old gospel songs it gives me goosebumps and just makes me happy.

Recently, I discovered this bluegrass group on YouTube and I just can’t tear myself away from their channel.

Their band name is “Flatt Lonesome” and I think they are flat fantastic!

Give a listen…..

See what I mean?!

You got goosebumps, too, didn’t you?

Happy Tuesday!

TFP 🙂

4 comments on “2012 Tuesday Tunes 1

  1. I love bluegrass, too! We have a group up here called The Hillbreed. They are a family that have been playing together for over 30 years. I could listen to them all day.

  2. Yes, I love all music (but opera) and bluegrass is in my top 5 🙂 I haven’t heard of them but I have now and thank you for sharing. I use to do music too but I use to do a lot of things I don’t anymore…oops need to get back to it myself. I also appreciate you being my friend Becky and visiting me.
    I love the Pistol Annie’s they can really blend their voices together.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

