Smile – Today Is The Day

Normally this day is reserved for Farm Photo Friday. But this is a special day for me so the farm photo will have step aside for this special day.

As you know, I have been in school for 2 years after my last employment lay-off at the beginning of this current recession our country is experiencing.

It has been a long 2 years for my family and I. Sometimes you have to make sacrifices to achieve a major goal, and my family has done just that. The financial strain has been tough for us all.

Which leads me to the emotional stress that I have lived with for the last 2 years. The guilt that I feel when the bills don’t get paid, something is needed or something a child needs or wants or maybe a friend in need that I would like to help.

My family has been very supportive through it all. And everytime the guilt builds to a point that I am ready to throw in the towel, they refuse to let me give up. They encourage me to hang in there. They convince me that things will be okay. And I enroll for one more semester.

And I love them for it. I hope that if and when the day comes I can be just as supportive for them as they have been for me.

Today is special because they have encouraged and pushed me and sacrificed their needs and wants to get me to the very last day.

While I have whined and complained and worried myself through the last two years, God has provided all of our needs.

I thank my family for seeing me through, for the encouragement I needed and the sacrifices they have made.

And I thank God for providing for my family and I all that was needed.

Another source of encoragement has been a few of the instructors I have had the priveledge to be guided and taught by. They helped where I needed it, they encouraged when I needed it and they took a piece of their personal time to tutor me when I felt like I had no clue what I was doing. Without them I don’t think I would have made it to the end. But they seen me through just as my family did and I am forever greatful for them.

Today at 5pm I will officially complete a 2-year course in Web Programming.

It’s been a long row to hoe and I am so glad it is at it’s end. Now comes the time that I am hoping the seeds(resumes) I have planted will begin to grow and I will find a job that pays well and is close to home.

I have thanked God. I have thanked my instructors. And now I would like to be able to give back to my family all of the sacrifices they have made.

And just think…..

you won’t have to read anymore whining from me about how school is taking so long and how I wish it was just over.

We all win!!!

And that is making me smile today!

Happy Friday!!

TFP 😉

26 comments on “Smile – Today Is The Day

  1. We’re soo proud of you Momma! God works in miraculous ways and will provide! I’m soo glad you didn’t “throw in the towel” because all of that hard work will finally pay off! I can’t wait to see what the LORD has in store for you!
    I LOVE YOU!

  2. I haven’t been around for a while, making daily stops at Facebook, but have seemed to miss getting around to the blogs. But what a great day back for me. To be able to say CONGRATULATIONS ON A JOB WELL DONE. i know it can be hard. But you made it. Our youngest that moved back in with us for a while, along with her daughter is in her second quarter, starting in Jan. of her two year program for the RN classes. She’s going to school and working as a PCT, three 12 hour shifts a week. She’ll be busy this second quarter, working a couple of 8 hr shifts after she has her classes and going to class, five days a week and working each week-end 12 hour shifts. Hopefully she’ll have time to study. She passed the first quarter with “A’s” but didn’t have a work schedule quite like this one will be. Again, congratulations and good luck. Merry Christmas to you and family.

  3. Well, CONGRATULATIONS to you!!! I am sincerely so happy for you. What a wonderful family you have …I am sure they are very proud of your accomplishment. Come on over and say hi!! )

  4. Whooo hooooo-can you hear me clapping too 🙂 I’m so proud of you!! You’ve been such an encouragement to me over the last year-and I so thank you for that! And I so congratulate you!! You ROCK 🙂

    • I know…..Whoo Hoooooo! I am so glad I have completed this! I am so happy to have been an encouragement to you. And I can’t wait till I am Whoo Hooooing you!!! Thank you!!

  5. Congradulations Becky.
    I’m taking a 190 hour course right now along with working full time so I know what you are talking about. I also keep thinking about throwing in the towell but people keep talking me out of it.

    • Thank you, Stacey!
      Good luck with your classes! Hang in there and never give up no matter how tough it gets or how much you want to throw in that towel. You will be so thankful that you did!!!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

