Annual Autumn Visitors

Every year about this time, we have visitors.

There are nine turkeys in the above picture.

They come early in the morning and mosey around awhile, scratching and pecking at the ground looking for a grain or two of horse feed that may have been missed.

I like to watch them and more so like to take pictures of them.

But I have to act like Elmer Fudd and be veeeeewy quiet. The rabbit and I sneak up on them, staying behind every bush, tree or building I can find to hide behind. Sometimes they think they hear something and stick their heads up and listen…..

Elmer has taught me his best techniques and I have adapted the way of the ninja. The turkeys don’t see me and I keep snapping away.

Just call me Ninja Fudd. 😆

Happy Monday!

TFP 🙂

3 comments on “Annual Autumn Visitors

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

