2011 Farm Photo 33

How fitting for this time of year!

I travel the road that runs past this little farm about once a week. Usually I can see about 20 vultures here. And usually there are several perched along the top of this roof. But not this time, of course when I finally remember to bring the camera with me they were everywhere but on top of the roof. Except for this lone creepy creature.

Honestly, the first time I noticed all these vultures here I thought someone or something had died and was lying inside the fence. I had to turn around and go back to check. I didn’t find anything. I have noticed people here, so I know it’s not abandoned.

I’m very curious as to why these vultures gather in this spot, I’m guessing daily.

Could it be that the owners of this little farm feed them?

They are kinda hard to see because of the dark background, but there are atleast six vulters in the picture below.

One of these days my curiosity will get the better of me and I’ll have to stop and ask why the creatures are s0 populated in this area.

Call me nosey if you like, but this is extremely strange to me.

Once before I have seen vultures gather like this but it was along a lakeshore. They were in the trees in a completely natural setting.

This is just really out of the ordinary.

I’ll let you know if I get overwhelmed with curiosity and stop to inquire.

I can see this as the beginning of a spooky Halloween story.

Like maybe a witch lives there and these are her pets. You know, like the flying monkeys in The Wizard of Oz. 😯

On second thought, maybe I won’t stop and ask questions.

Happy Friday!

TFP’ 😉

7 comments on “2011 Farm Photo 33

  1. WE had a bunch down by our creek once in the trees. We thought maybe a baby calf had drowned or something. Never did find out why they were there. They are pretty creepy looking, but none the less, one of God’s creatures.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

