From Mississippi With Love

A blogger/friend from Mississippi planted a garden this year and in it she had planted some Lemon Cucumbers. I had never seen them before and was fascinated with them.

A couple of weeks ago, she sent me a box carefully packed with Lemon Cucumbers from her garden and a few other surprises that I did not expect.

Also in the box was…..

Star Jasmine

Rooted Hibiscus

Four O’clocks

Seeds from a White Wisteria

All cuttings from her Mother’s garden.

A personal note and a card.

I started by planting the cuttings in pots that I will later transplant to a more permanent place as soon as they are well rooted. For now they are sitting on my porch so I can keep a close eye on them.

The 4 o’clocks and the hibiscus seem to be doing well so far. But the star jasmine looks as if it may be giving up the ghost. But I know too well that just because it looks dead does not mean that it is. So I’ll keep watering and watching. Wish me luck!

I’ll plant the wisteria seeds as soon as I find a good spot for them.

Thank you Darlene for the cucumbers and the cuttings and allowing me to spread a little of your Mother’s love from Mississippi to South Carolina!

Happy Wednesday!

TFP 🙂

5 comments on “From Mississippi With Love

  1. Wow! Lemon cucumbers bring back wonderful memories from my childhood. Star Jasmine it so hardy that you might just be right…give it some more love. What a treat in the mail. Love it!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

