Around The Farm May 2011

Another thing I did over the weekend was take pictures. I cannot tell you how long it has been since the Rabbit and I went for a walk. That is unusual for me.

It was another thing I had been itching to do.

Here are some of the things I found around the farm…..

A ladybug.

The honeysuckle smelled so sweet.

A tiny purple flower.

A busy bumblebee.

A stack of wood waiting for winter’s arrival.

I’m not in any hurry to put that to use!

Locust sheds.

They shed in some of the strangest places and in awkward positions.

On the side of a cinderblock.

I remember as a kid finding those occasionally. This year on the farm they are everywhere.

A critter hideout.

There are four holes all near eachother here. And as I recall last year about this time I found holes in the same area.

I wonder what is living under there that emerges each spring?

And my favorite…

Daisies.

I think photographing daisies are one of my favorite hobbies.

What is one or your favorite hobbies?

Happy Tuesday!

TFP 🙂

2 comments on “Around The Farm May 2011

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

