Got Any Advice?

Recently, a friend gave me some fresh garlic they’d had stored in their refrigerator. And unfortunately, I forgot to put it in my refrigerator.

But….

about a week later I noticed that it had started sprouting.

Hmmmmm……..

So this past weekend I scoped out a spot, scratched it up and planted the garlic.

I’ve only planted garlic once and it didn’t turn out well.

This time I have a designated spot just for the garlic.

I’ll let ya know how it turns out.

Meahwhile,

I would gladly accept any advice you have for growing garlic.

Happy Monday!

TFP 🙂

7 comments on “Got Any Advice?

  1. First off…..never, ever store your garlic in the refrigerator. 🙂 A cool dry place is much better.

    Nice loose soil is best for growing garlic–don’t over water but try to keep it at an even keel…..
    Have a great day! 🙂

  2. When the garlic plant shoots up its flower, and that flower opens, is about the time you want to start thinking about checking the little underground packages of happiness!

  3. we dug up some garlic plants once at my friends house and Charley planted them in our yard. We forgot about them and they sprouted up the next year. So, I don’t think you have to fuss too much over them.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

