2011 Wheedle Word 5

It’s that time again….

Wheedle Wednesday!

Last week I posed a question about what your favorite theme song was.

And I like all of those you mentioned.

I also like the theme song from the show “Vegas”, you know with Elvis singing. I think the name of the song is “Satisfy Me”.

Correct me if I’m wrong.

And how about the song from H.R. Pufnstuf?

Or several from cartoons. Scooby Doo, for instance.

It surprises my youngest son when I know a theme song from a re-make of an old show and can sing, whistle or hum right along. 

Take for instance, Hawaii Five-O. You can’t help but hum, sing or whatever it is that you can do, right along with that one. I know I can’t anyway.

Now for a new Wheedle Word…..

What comes to mind when you read the word…..

“OVER”

???????????

Happy Wheedle Day!!

For those of you new to Wheedle Word..

Click here to learn how to play!

7 comments on “2011 Wheedle Word 5

  1. Going “over” to spend time with a friend.

    Love your thoughts on theme songs. Remember all the songs to commercials back in the day. They all had one….
    “Two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions on a sesame seed bun.”
    “Plop Plop fizz fizz…”
    “Sometimes you feel like a nut…”

  2. Recently I heard two different people using the term “I am all over it.” Personally, if I were to say it, I would mean, “I am finished with it.” I asked one person what “over it” meant to them. They told me it meant they were enthused by it, “all over it.” Oh boy…I’m getting old! 🙂

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

