2011 Wheedle Word 3

I know today is Wheedle day, but I hadn’t had time to get to the Wheedles.

But…..

This morning I walked out on my porch and noticed a squirrel under one of my pecan trees.

Digging, scratching, searching for a meal.

Not finding one on the ground he ran up my swing frame, jumped up on a limb and proceded to grab a pecan all the while knocking some to the ground that were still loosely hanging there.

And I felt the strong urge to yell…..

“Hey, you dang squirrel, stop stealing my pecans!!!”

Now I’ll give you a Wheedle Word.

Actually, a Wheedle Question.

What’s your favorite commercial?

Happy Wheedle Day!

TFP

13 comments on “2011 Wheedle Word 3

  1. Love the woodchuck commercial too. With my DVR I don’t watch a lot of commercials anymore, but I love the beer commercial with the guy in skinny jeans. Hilarious!

  2. E trade baby right now… Apparently riding the dog like a small horse is frowned upon in this establishment…..

    Then I pick things up …and put them down

  3. Well you made me think of the woodchuck stop chucking my wood one. I like the one where the guy is interviewing for a job-and he says he likes his banks taser rates or something like that-and the guy interviewing him says-what you want a raise asap-the first guy says no I said-and says it again. The other guy says you were lost for 8 days at sea. It goes on and on-I just get a kick out of it for some reason it cracks me up 🙂

  4. You made me think of the squirrels high-fiving each other in the middle of the road after making the car wreck…I also thought of the one Stacey is talking about with rattlesnake holding the baby wrattle and the rabbits laughing! They both crack me up! Anything with animals is usually funny

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

