Need A Break?

Sometimes I sit here at the computer doing homework until I get so sleepy I can’t hold my eyes open or I just get frustrated and need a break.

So I surf around on the internet for a bit. Or maybe I play one of those games on Facebook. Yes, I’m guilty.

A lot of the time I get caught up reading the news on Yahoo’s front page. Or watching the videos that pop up there.

For instance, have you seen those new little booties they have for dogs?

There have been several short videos of canine critters sporting their cute little booties.

In case you missed them you can go here and here and see a couple of them.  (provided the links work correctly, I’m not sure if the links will take you to the video itself or just to the web site where they’re posted. You many have to search a little for them. One is called “Maddie’s new booties” and the other is “Booba’s new yellow shoes”.)

It reminds me of putting tape on the bottom of a cat’s foot and watching them walk. Not that I would EVER do that. I’m just sayin’…….

***snicker***

And then there’s this video……

Seriously, if that doesn’t put a smile on your face, nothing will.

One of my favorite things to do is surf You Tube for funny animal videos.

Sometimes I laugh till tears are running down my face.

They are a good way to break away from a frustrating homework assignment and just enough to give the break I need.

So if you find yourself a little stressed out, hop over to You Tube and get yourself a bit of a breather.

We can all use a good laugh to get us back on track and back to whatever it was we were doing when we needed the break.

😉

15 comments on “Need A Break?

  1. I do the same thing when I need a break. Oh and the facebook games! I quit playing mafia wars for months when our high speed internet was down and I had not planned on starting playing that game again when we got it fixed but somehow I fell back into it. They are a bit addictive I think! LOL. Cute videos! I can spend a lot of time on Youtube myself, I have even used it to find videos on how to do things (like diaper cakes for a baby shower, etc).

  2. There is no way I could be in school. It takes me 2 or 3 days to get through my blog roll once and then people have posted again. Seriously my daughter has been taking funny videos of me. I had no idea I was such a nut. Some I’ve posted but there are some that will never be! That dog loves life. He’s a real life Snoopy.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

