A Couple of Interesting Links

This friday’s photo is not about my photos.

It’s about a couple of pictures I’ve found that was featured on Yahoo News not long ago.

I found it very interesting and I saved the links.

The first one was thought to be the oldest photograph of a human on record.

Check it out here.

But it turns out that this second one is the oldest known photograph of a human.

Check it out here.

It is possible that they are not the oldest, but still, if you are interested in photography, they are both very interesting articles.

I think my photography interests came from my maternal Grandmother.

She once told me that taking pictures was one of her hobbies when she was young, probably in the late 20’s or early 30’s.

I wish I had some of those pictures that she had taken when she was young. But I believe they were all lost when her house burnt in the 70’s.

Technology has come a long way and it makes me wonder what she would think of today’s picture taking capabilities.

I hope you enjoy the articles as much as I did.

Have a great weekend!!

🙂

11 comments on “A Couple of Interesting Links

  1. Very cool. I saw that first one on Yahoo news, but hadn’t heard about the second. Thanks for sharing!

    My Mom loved to take pictures. She always had her camera with her and boxes of pictures in the attic. I loved going through those boxes. All of us girls and our youngest brother picked it up from her and always have camera in hand as well.

  2. That’s interesting, Becky. My mom loved taking pictures. I have an old camera of hers. It’s one of those that you hold straight down and look into the top of it and take the picture. It has a big flash attachment. We always teased her, though, she seemed to like to cut peoples heads off in the photos. 🙂

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

