Farm Photo 66

My pecan tree is out doing itself this year.

I’ve never seen so many in one cluster.

And this tree has many clusters just like this.

Happy Friday, y’all!!

I hope you have a great weekend!

😉

7 comments on “Farm Photo 66

  1. I wish we had more pecan trees here! We have one but we have lots and lots of black walnut trees. When we first moved out here my mom seen all of them and exclaimed “oh you can make a lot of money from walnuts!” Not really, we actually took the time to pick up over 3/4 of a pick-up bed FULL of walnuts and sold them to a buyer of walnuts. Got like $50 for an entire days worth of work and an aching back. One could sell the walnut meats themselves but they would have to get them out of those nasty green hulls. The trees lose limbs like crazy, are the last ones to get their leaves in the spring and the first ones to loss them in the fall…nope if I could magically replace ALL of our black walnut trees with pecan trees, I would! 🙂 (I also like pecans much better!)

  2. Oh, I would love to have a pecan tree. We also have lots of black walnut trees in our area. They are a mess to fool with, but worth the result, because I love black walnuts. My son and I just hulled a bunch of them this afternoon.

  3. I wish my husband liked to hunt. All the greedy fat squirrels ate every single pecan off our tree. Now if he would shoot them I could make free dog food, but he ain’t buying the idea.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

