Saturday Snippets

I’ve decided that Saturdays will be a day of randomness.

Just little snippets of things going on around the farm.

I may not post every Saturday, but when I do you can bet it will be a menagerie of things all slapped into one post and probably a few pictures, too.

So here’s the first installment of Saturday Snippets.

I have been working feverishly trying to get things accomplished around here and knocked off the to-do list.

For instance, I did get those birdhouse gourds painted and ready to give my friend.

And prepared a couple for the farm.

While The Captain and Boo were living it up at the lake a few weeks ago, I made myself some homemade buttermilk biscuits.

And smothered them in butter.

And ate half the pan for supper.

Boy were they good.

AND

I didn’t have to share.

LOL

And I’ve watched a few storms move in.

One of these days I’ll have a covered porch and a swing to sit on wrapped up in a blanket to watch the storm clouds roll in.

That’s it for this week.

Have a great weekend everyone!

6 comments on “Saturday Snippets

  1. Love the snippet idea! Seems Saturday is when I have time to look back on the week and see what was accomplished…or not! The gourds are wonderful! I really like the bright colors..think I may have to put that on my list. Boy do we ever need rain here! We had three days in a row of temps from 105 – 113! Send help…I’m melting.

  2. Hi, been a while since I’ve been around. The birdhouses are so pretty, such bright colors. The biscuits look yummy. Always nice once in a while to not have to share. I bet that made you supper and breakfast the next morning. Did they bring home nay fish?

  3. I love your birdhouse gourds. We like to sit on our front porch when a storm is raging, just so it isn’t too bad of a storm. For some reason the lightening and thunder attract us.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

