Wheedle Word 42

Last week’s Wheedle Word

“SCOOP”

did go in a few different directions.

It seems the most common was “pooper scooper”.

I did think of that one. And I wondered how many of you would think the same.

But the first thing that came to my mind was back in the day, on t.v. when reporters were nicknamed “Scoop”.

I can’t think of one show inparticular in order to give you a last name to go with it.

But I do remember the reporters being called “Scoop”. You know, with the straw hat, the sticker on it that said “PRESS” and usually a feather sticking out from the hat band.

Can you remember a reporter named “Scoop”?

Now for a new Wheedle Word…..

How about….

“TICKLE”

I’m already “tickled” just wondering what you are gonna come up with.

New to Wheedle Word?

CLICK HERE!

8 comments on “Wheedle Word 42

  1. I missed last week’s Wheedle word. I would have said “ice cream”. Yep – a big ol’ scoop of the cold stuff on a hot, summer day. What could be better than that?

    As for tickle – the first thing that came to mind was Tickle Me Elmo.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

