Wheedle Word 39

It’s been awhile since the last Wheedle Word post.

And the last Wheedle Word I gave you was a question.

“What is one your happiest memories from your past?”

It’s so hard to choose.

The birth of my three children.

The day I got my driver’s license.

The day I married my best friend, The Captain.

Seeing my grandchildren just moments after their birth.

And many more. Too many to choose from.

We all have many happy memories. And we all look forward to making many more.

Life is ever changing.

It brings ups and downs for us all.

The most important thing is to hang on to the happy moments and let go of the sad.

Now, this week I will ask you another question.

“What moment in your life would you like to relive?”

Not a moment to change.

But a moment to observe, relive, enjoy all over again.

Am I making you think too hard?

I’m sorry.

The purpose is to bring about happy thoughts and not to overload you mind.

So tell me, what moment would you like to experience all over again?

New to Wheedle Word?

Click here!

13 comments on “Wheedle Word 39

  1. The times as a little girl when I “helped” my grandmother bake cakes. She was the finest woman I ever knew and I lost her when I was 9. But like you say, the wonderful memories of time spent with her live on.

  2. Becky: My high school all night party. The band was Count Basie. Big deal for that time. Our class size was 630 people and it was held in the Scottish Rite Cathedral in PA.. My wife to be was my date and we went to Pittsburgh that night and got lost.

  3. I would like to relive my childhood when I used to sit on the porch with my grandma and pass the time away. I would ask her all the unanswered questions I have about her, Grandpa and her life.

  4. I want to spend a day being 8 again. A summer day playing outside with my sisters and brother, knowing that Mom is in the house should I need her…

  5. The last time I was with my dad. And I would have stayed longer. And talked more. And I would have stayed longer..

  6. And one more.
    The time when my son was 4 and we were taking a nap and he held my hands and looked at me and said, ” Mommy, you are my best friend”.

    sigh

  7. To many to think of….I would have to say my pregnancy and all the wonderful things afterwards! I wouldn’t trade any of it for the world!!!!

  8. I would love to relive happy moments spent with my dear grandmother who passed away 5 years ago. She was always like a mother to me.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

