Playing Fair

Today was supposed to be a garden report day.

And as you can see there is no garden report.

Life, for me, has just been too full.

My garden is growing just fine for now.

I do have things to show and tell you about it.

But most of you know me well enough to know that I don’t like to write posts without supporting pictures.

I have not had time to take many pictures.

The pictures here have nothing to do with this post.

They are just pictures I have taken within the last month that I thought you might enjoy.

College semesters in the summer are shorter than fall and spring semesters. About 6 weeks shorter.

Which means they have to cram a lot of stuff into those 10 weeks.

It also means that you have less time to get homework assignments done and the tests come sooner than usual, leaving less time for studying.

Right at this moment I have 5 homework assignments due this week and one test to study for.

Not to mention all other things that must be kept up with here on the farm.

I rush through things trying to get them done.

Sometimes I’m successful, sometimes not.

How many of you can relate to this chaos?

I know that you have noticed that I have not been visiting you as often as before.

And for that, I apologize.

It’s not that I don’t want to be there.

But everytime I sit down to visit, I am called upon for one reason or another.

Some of you have stopped visiting me because I have not been over to your place to visit.

AND BELIEVE ME……I UNDERSTAND.

Since starting school I have been struggling to stay caught up with what’s going on at your place

AND

with what’s going on here on the farm.

So, with that said….

I have vowed not to post until I am completely caught up with what’s going on in your world.

There will be no garden report, no wheedle word and no farm photo until I am completely caught up.

We all know a one sided relationship does not last.

I cannot expect you to keep visiting me and I not visiting you.

For those of you who have stuck with me so far…

THANK YOU!

Consider this a little break from reading.

And for those of you who read and don’t comment….

I WILL BE BACK!

I am just trying to play fair.

😉

 

20 comments on “Playing Fair

  1. Oh Girl I know how busy you must be and I totally amazed by how much you have been able to juggle! I love your farm reports and Pictures.. my favorite is still Arnie..the bee.
    I am just as quilty of not holding up my ends of the visits…I have been visiting every now and then sometimes leaving comments sometimes not. So, I am an equal on that playing field too. …
    Take your break my friend we will still be here.. I know I will be :-))

  2. Becky…..your plate is full! My plate is usually always empty but I still am not posting. I don’t really know why. I’d like to post on a daily basis like you always did before you started with your college courses. I have even been guilty of visiting without commenting…..which is a no no in my book. I don’t like it when my visitors don’t comment. I do admire you for all you do.

  3. Aw who needs rules? I havent blogged in a month..You have to do what works with your heart, mind and soul…And there are no rules..

    Love,
    Melinda

  4. Hi Becky,
    I have not been posting & visiting as much as usual lately either but you are one of my favorites & I want to keep up with you now & then. Don’t stress about it. life will slow down again sometime.

  5. I know that chaos only too well, Becky. You can only do so much and blogging is probably pretty far down the list of what must be done. See you whenever you have the time, but most of us understand that you’re needed elsewhere right now.

  6. I just keep showing up though don’t I? lol Take a deep breath, you will never be caught up….try, try as you may…and if you do get caught up, please pass the secret on to me!

  7. Don’t worry, I don’t get upset when someone doesn’t visit me. In fact, I have thought about taking a break for the summer. Seems there is too much to do and I never get around to my favorite blogs to check on friends. I do see some of them from time to time on Facebook. Good luck with your studies and your garden plus all the other stuff people seem to expect from a wife/mother and daughter. Hang in there, it will get better, that’s what I keep telling myself. LOL

  8. Becky, remember one thing, do not fret over the little things, and guess what? Most everything is a little thing. Don’t worry, be happy. With all of that being said, I am going to miss wheedle word. And I will miss your posts, period. I stopped wondering about people commenting, or not commenting on my blog. We can only do so much in life. Do what you feel is most important, do the best you can, but do not beat yourself up over what you cannot do! Life is like a roller coaster, I know it personally. Take care, Becky…please constinue to say hello!

  9. I’ve noticed a lot of people have slowed down on posting and commenting. There’s just so much to do in the summer. My son just finished a summer class today. He did good – 98%. I don’t know where my kids get their smarts from.

  10. I admit I read all the time and hardly ever comment not because I don’t enjoy your blog but I am not a writer. I can never write what I want to say. Does that make sense? I am amazed at how people can just sit down and write and make it so interesting. No you will not be able to beat me off with a stick either. I will be here to read when you get back.

  11. There just is not enough time in the day and I totally understand how busy you are. Going back to school is quite an undertaking, and keeping a farm going at the same time and that is one full plate!

    I understand not always being able to comment or visit other blogs. Our internet was down for a month, all I had was SUPER SLOW dial-up. (We have bad phone lines so it is really slow) and it would hardly even load a website. It would have taken me all day just to visit a few blogs each day so I have not been able too but even with the high speed internet there is just no way I can keep up with every person’s blog that follows mine…even as much as I would like too. I do enjoy your blog, even if I don’t always comment so I hope you reconsider stopping posting altogether. Just do what you can, when you can. No need for apologies!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

