Wheedle Word 38

Last week “vanished” quickly.

Seems like every week vanishes too quickly.

There’s just not enough time in the day to get the things done that I need to get done.

And I’m sure most of you can relate to that.

Except for you retired folks out there. You have all the time in the world, right?

I  know, it seems life gets busier after you retire.

Atleast that’s what I’ve been hearing.

So your time vanishes along with the rest of ours.

So where does the time go once it’s gone?

It goes into the past.

It cannot be changed or altered in any way.

Atleast no way that I know of. And believe me, if there was a way to go back a change something in the past, I can think of more than one thing I would change.

WOULDN’T YOU?

I know that I’m not the only person who has past regrets and wishes they could change a few things.

No, I’m not gonna ask you what you would change.

But I will give you this week’s word along with a question.

The Wheedle Word for this week is….

“PAST”

And the question is….

What is one of your happiest memories from your past?

New to Wheedle Word?

Curious to know what it’s all about?

CLICK HERE! 

11 comments on “Wheedle Word 38

  1. One of my happiest memories from my past is when my family went on our one and only vacation. I was about 8 and we went to visit my uncle in Florida. It was so much fun and was something we never got to do again, so I will always remember it.

  2. So many to choose from but I’ll say the one that happened most recently. Out of the blue and for no reason in particular my 15 year old grandson came up to me and kissed me on the cheek.

  3. Don’t dwell on the past. Hi, bet you thought I had fallen off the face of the earth. Just been busy, try to check Facebook every day, find a lot of blogging buddies on there. Have a wonderful week ahead.

  4. Two that come to mind is the day my daughter was born and then the day my grandaughter! Those are two of the happiest days of my life! If you were doing this like you have before the first thing that came to my mind was past,present and future.

  5. I also have to say catching lightning bugs, really only because I have been doing that with my daughter lately and that activity brought back so many summertime memories.

  6. Okay, I am retired, but look what I am doing now. Just the opposite of being retired!

    Happy moments in my past…laughter with my husband before we got married. We were goofy. It was wonderful. We can still laugh, but it was such a warm feeling, being best friends with someone I felt so comfortable with. Mooshy…yep, I know, but it’s true!

  7. Talking to my Mawmaw Byrdie and telling her about Bill Engval and his story about people selling hot tubs at the fair! When I told her he said, “Well put it in the truck Bob” She almost fell out of her chair laughing. I dont think I ever remember hearing her laugh sooo hard!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

