Wheedle Word 35

The Wheedle Word for last week was…

“CEDAR”

What was on my mind when I gave you that word were the cedar posts that I had gathered from the downfall in our drought stricken woods that I used for tomato teepees.

(scroll down to see them)

But all your comments had me thinking about all the other benefits of cedar.

I love the smell. And yes, I did have to sniff the posts a time or two before tying them together and putting them in the garden.

And cedar chests. I have my Mothers cedar chest. It was given to her by an old boyfriend before she met my Dad.

Its condition is a little rough and needs a few repairs, but the inside is still in good condition and still carries that strong cedar scent.

Maybe one of these days I’ll have the time to repair and refinish it. And maybe hand it down to one of my children.

Now, on to this week’s Wheedle Word.

What comes to mind when you read the word…

“SUPPORT”

Wonder where this word will lead us?

If you’re wondering what a Wheedle Word is…..CLICK HERE!

14 comments on “Wheedle Word 35

  1. family

    I must not have seen last week’s Wheedle or I would have said Silver Dollar City. That’s what the smell of cedar reminds me of – all the great times we’ve had at Silver Dollar City.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

