Someone To Shovel

When we received our 2nd snow storm this year, (very unusual for our area) I went and bought this.

We have shovels, but not flat shovels. Ones you use for digging holes in the dirt. Not for clearing snow.

I have a broom, but when the snow is wet,  a broom is not much help. Not to mention it wears out your arms trying to sweep it off the porch.

When I bought that shovel I wasn’t sure if I would have a need for it again this year. Cause like I’ve said before, we don’t get much snow in these parts.

But we did get another snow. One that came up from the south. (I still can’t get used to that)

And my shovel worked great!

Not long ago, I entered a comment on a blog, hoping I’d win a giveaway.

AND I DID!

I won soap and lotion!

Not just any soap and lotion.

Goat milk soap and lotion from Annie’s Goat Hill.

Mary makes the soap and lotions as close to all natural as she can get. She strives to make it as pure and gentle on the skin as possible.

And the scents!

So many to choose from. Made with essential oils instead of chemicals.

When she told me I’d won, I asked if she would send me some samples of a few different scents.

AND SHE DID!

Love that Mary!

She sent Honey Oatmeal, Honeysuckle and Baby Powder, along with the Lavender that I won.

A variety to tickle you nose while you bath with a soap that’s easy on the skin.

What more could you ask for?!

And just in case you’re wondering….

Honeysuckle is my favorite. I could close my eyes and almost see the blooming honeysuckle vines.

That’s one of my favorite scents.

Thanks, Mary!

Now…..

 if I could just get someone to do the shoveling while I take a long, hot bath.

😉

14 comments on “Someone To Shovel

  1. Hey Becky, good move on that shovel purchase…..it always pays to have that little something….just in case you need it someday….now….you are prepared for those SC snowfalls.

    Congrats on your win….very nice! That bath will feel good after using that new shovel. By the way….I love honeysuckle too.

  2. Becky: You are so lucky, nice people nice rewards. Now about that snow, keep it down South. We haven’t had any for a week and we are melting. 50’s for highs later in the week.

  3. I can’t imagine how goats milk cheese tastes but when I was little mom would go out and milk the nanny goat and bring the warm milk inside and pout it on my corn flakes. It should be against the law to do that but it was that or hot water. To be honest, hot water was better.

  4. Congratulations on your winning a prize. Now for that shovel, I’ve never seen one quite like that for shoveling snow. Looks like it would be really hard on the back.

  5. I love the honeysuckle too, Becky. It smells clean, fresh…and it is mild.

    Have a great day!

    Oh…almost forgot the shovel comment…we used to go through snow shovels like crazy. I now use a flat shovel from the barn. It works so much better!

  6. congratulations on the win! As for the snow shovel, we’ve got two and they are much wider than yours, but we also have a flat shovel like yours, too. My husband hopes he doesn’t have to use them any more this winter and so do I.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

