Wheedle Word 25

Last week’s Wheedle Word was….

“FEATHER”

Right now what comes to mind for me is my fine feathered friends, the Robins, are gracing my yard.

And that makes me have thoughts of spring; flowers, garden, baby critters, shorts, flip flops and I can tuck away that heavy winter coat for yet another year.

I can’t wait!

How about you?

Now for a new Wheedle Word…..

What does the word…..

“DREAM”

make you think of?

For those of you new here, click here, to find out what a Wheedle Word is.

16 comments on “Wheedle Word 25

  1. Oh, I’ve had some weird dreams lately too….but….when I first saw the word “dream”, I thought of day dreaming….those times when I think of something that I’d like to have or someplace I’d like to go or something I’d like to happen….sort of wishful thinking. By the way, Becky, I’d like to meet you…a well as my other blog friends….that’s sort of a “dream” of mine.

  2. Dream makes me think of my secret garden and adirondack chairs on a warm summer afternoon. The sky is bright blue with some fluffy white clouds hanging around and I’m sitting there daydreaming and maybe drifting into a sweet nap for a few minutes…

  3. One of my favorite words! Dream like Martin Luther King. Dream big and do all you can to succeed in those dreams. Dream of things that might seem impossible. Dream of changing the world.

  4. Ahhhh, it makes this Ozark farm chick think of my toes in the dirt standin’ in my acre yard filled with flower gardens and the sweet, sweet smell of roses bloomin’! Right now that’s just a dream…it’s cold…20 degrees cold and my thirty eight rose bushes just look dead right now. SIGH!!!

    From the hills and hollers of the Missouri Ponderosa, ya’ll have a wonderfully blessed day!!!

  5. “What a day for a day dream, what a day for a day dream boy. I’ve been having a sweet dream……”
    I’ve been thinking about this song latly, one of my favorites.

  6. Dream – reminds me to continue following my dreams despite being tired and feeling overwhelmed. Good does not always come from easy. Dream – I hope to take a power nap. Love them from time to time.

  7. “sweet dreams are made of these, who am I to disagree….traveled the world and the 7 seas….everybody’s looking for something……….”

  8. First was Mama Cass and ‘Dream A Little Dream of Me’ and then dreaming I could fly when I was a teen to sometime in my 20’s. I loved those dreams and so wish I could have them again. 🙂

  9. Well today dream-makes me think of the crazy dream I had last night 🙂 most of the time it makes me think of the dreams I have for the future.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

