Wheedle Word 22

Last week’s Wheedle Word was….

“BEAUTY”

So many things run through my mind when I read that word.

But the thought that comes first is nature.

Things like flowers, trees and critters. Most things in nature can be summed up with one word….beauty.

I think I could go on for weeks with the “sense” theme for the Wheedle Word.

How about this week we think “hear” for our sense theme.

What do we think when we hear….

“CRACKLE”

?

So many different directions this one can go.

I’ll be back next week to tell you my thoughts.

For those of you wondering what a Wheedle Word is…….click here!

 

12 comments on “Wheedle Word 22

  1. I was going to say Snap crackle pop! but Klutzymama beat me to it. My next thought would be some of my lil man’s baby toys. You know the kind that have some that that crackles when you play with it like it has plastic inside the material or something.

  2. Oh yes! I would love to have a crackling fire in a fireplace…one of my favorite things that I only get to enjoy when I visit one of our State parks and stay in a cabin.

  3. so typical… my first thought was Rice Crispies. And I have to say that there is something totally fun about hearing it too. But my second thought was a campfire. Sitting around visiting and enjoying simple friendships while you hear the kids in the distance playing Capture the Flag.

  4. I would have to say the crackle of a fire…SInce I have chopped and hauled and splintered myself all winter with wood…It saves on fuel but golly what a lot of work…and dirty too! But cheaper..Oh well…Come on spring please..

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

