Farm Photo 37

Look what I found yesterday!!!

A HONEYBEE!!!

And he was BUSY!

Me and “the rabbit” were taking a walk and ran upon this little guy dilligently going about his work.

I got a few other pictures, but this is the only one that was slightly in focus.

He was too busy to pose for “the rabbit”.

Funny how little things bring forth hopes and dreams of things to come.

Like SPRING!!!!

🙂

18 comments on “Farm Photo 37

  1. Wow, Becky….I’ve never seen a bee this early. That must be some sort of evergreen bush your friend is on. Spring is around the corner and it is great to have something to look forward to….but old man winter isn’t finished with us yet….we’ve got snow in the forcast again.

  2. Oh wow, that really makes me long for spring. The temp is 14 here right now, but feels like 3 with the windchill. And look at all that green in the picture!! I haven’t seen any green foliage for a loooong time. Please hurry Spring!

  3. Silly little bee. Doesn’t he know that it’s January and he should be hibernating?
    Actually, spring is on the way here at my house too. A couple of our bushes are starting to bud out and the first crocus has bloomed!

  4. I haven’t seen any bees yet, but I have seen a fly! I can do without both. We just had another big snow, I don’t think spring is ready to bloom around here yet.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

