One Room Down

At your request…..

here are some random shots from one of the projects we’ve been working on.

We painted the walls seafoam blue/green and the trim white.

I’ll have to admit, while I’m not a fan of green, I am IN LOVE with this color.

And everyone who see’s it loves it, too.

I’ve been decorating it with white and deep blue/green or teal colors, hoping to bring out more of the blue in the paint. Well except for that picture up there. It just seemed to fit.

When looking at those pictures up there…can you see how the blue in the paint shows when next to something teal and how the green shows more when shown with the green in the picture?

We also recovered the floor.

My Mother-in-law and I were at a local flea market while back and found this linoleum. It’s Armstrong. Thick. And promises to last a long time. I’m hoping SO hoping that it does. There were two rolls for $3.00 each. Can’t beat that for a deal!!! The rolls weren’t large, but perfect for small rooms like this.

I brought the same paint theme out into the hallway.

I still have a little touching up to do from little accidents that tend to happen while the changeover was taking place.

And I’ve decided to paint the door trim white also.

I cannot express to you just how bad these rooms needed to be remodeled.

I am completely satisfied with how it turned out.

Which is good, cause I would not have been a happy camper if I had not liked the finished rooms.

And you know what they say….

If Mama ain’t happy……………..!!!

One room down and I’m still not finished.

So there’s more to come!

11 comments on “One Room Down

  1. I’m in a remodeling mood too. I just moved all of my things from our bedroom office to a REAL office yesterday. Now to move the farm stuff… ugh!

    I like what you’ve done with the place! 😉

  2. I love the color!

    I have turned into a white trim type of person myself.

    About two-thirds of this place needs a do-over. I need to move forward!

    I love the new caramel types of paint colors, and the sage green as well, with white trim…beautiful!

  3. Nice! I love the color and white trim is always my favorite. Good job on the flooring find!
    We just put flooring in our basement laundry room. Now it feels like a real room instead of just a basement.

  4. we did a lot of stuff last year, painted 3 bedrooms and 1 bath and put down carpet in the bedrooms (I think it was about time, first new carpet in them since the house was built in 1980). Would like to get the family room painted this year. It feels good to get work done, glad it turned out so good, no one likes it when mama is unhappy.

  5. I just bought some paint samples today. I hope I get as far along as you have!

    I’m so far behind that I can’t catch up, but I’m going to try to show up more frequently. I think I can. I think I can!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

