Adding Something New

Through the blogs and my personal life, I hear of so many that need prayer for different reasons.

I don’t always have pen and paper to write them down. And my memory just isn’t working so well.

So I’m starting a prayer list along the sidebar of this blog. Over there on the left.

Not only will it help me keep up with who needs prayer, but it will also help anyone who would like to pray along with me.

So if you need prayer or would like to request prayer for someone else, let me know. I’ll add it to the list. You don’t have to give me names, if you don’t want to.

Unspoken will do.

Be sure to let me know when I can take someone off the list, too. We don’t want to miss the blessing of prayer at work!

So join me and let us let God know that although we may not be gathered together, our hearts are one!

25 comments on “Adding Something New

  1. What a wonderful idea. The more there are to stand in the gap for someone, the better.

    “Again I say to you that if two of you agree on earth concerning anything that they ask, it will be done for them by My Father in heaven. For where two or
    more are gathered together in My Name, I am there in the midst of them.” — Matthew 18: 19-20

  2. Becky, this is a fantastic idea!

    I recently removed my blog roll (not on purpose) and have not reinstalled it yet. It is hard to pick and choose, especially when running a business. I read a lot of good blogs…some I visit more than others (a handful, one is yours).

    Devoting space to someone in need is inspirational!

  3. Aw that is so awesome! I try to say the Rosary daily. When I do, I send out prayers to those in need.I don’t care who you are prayers can only help. You are a wonderful person, for helping others.((hug)) Thank you for the birthday wishes!

  4. Please put my niece Sherry on your list. She see the surgeon on Wed. it sounds like she will be having a double mastectomy. She’ll be 46 in April. I told her to get a second opinion and also talk with an oncologist. Her brother who was 43, was killed in a vehicle accident in Oct. of 08 and her Mother died this past July of cancer that started in the lung area and then went to her brain.

  5. Ms. Dorothy got news from her Doctor that she now has 20/20 vision in the eye she just had surgery on!!! You can take her off your list until time for her next cataract surgery…thanks for doing this. I’ll be glad to get my two blood labs in the next month with a praise report so my name can be removed with thanksgiving!

  6. Just wanted to let you know-they put Pap’s cath off till the 11th. They did do some other tests at the appointment-and think they can put a stint in the blockage on the 11th. Thank you for putting him on the list-and if you can-leave him till after the 11th. Such a good idea you had!!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

