Wheedle Word 17

Good Morning, Team Fencepost!

Ready for a new Wheedle Word?

Last week’s Wheedle Word was….

“FESTIVE”

When I think of the word FESTIVE, I think all decked out for the holiday.

Whichever holiday that might be.

I was at the Post Office the other day mailing out some packages when an older gentleman commented on how FESTIVE my purse was.

 

I thanked him and relished in the warm feeling it gave me to make a stranger smile.

Sometimes it’s just the simplest of things that bring about a smile and makes someone’s day a little more cheerful.

Which brings me to the last Christmas themed Wheedle Word for 2009.

What comes to mind when you see this phrase?

“CHRISTMAS CHEER” 

The smile on the man’s face is a perfect example of this week’s Wheedle Word.

Wondering what a Wheedle Word is?  CLICK HERE!

10 comments on “Wheedle Word 17

  1. Ho ho ho…I thought of champagne too.

    The next thought was families together, laughter, cheery times.

    Merry Christmas, Becky!

    P.S. That is a festive purse!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

