Christmas Cheer

Louise at the Potted Frog is an ELF in her neighborhood.

She posted about her Christmas shenanigans here.

I loved this idea so much that this year I thought I could be an ELF in my neck of the woods.

I don’t really have a neighborhood here on the farm. But there is one next door to our farm on the adjoining land.

When we bought this farm, we only bought part of the original farm. The other half has been developed into a cul-de-sac neighborhood.

Which is great for me. No one over there should expect some CHEER to come from somewhere other than their own neighborhood.

I’m hoping that each of them jump in and help spread the CHEER.

I already had a basket to use. All I had to do was dress it up.

Add ribbons and pretty red and green fabric to line it.

When I went shopping for things to add to the basket, I found these cute matching note pads, note books, list pads….

And they all had CHEER written on them.

It was perfect for my CHEER basket.

I added a few candy canes.

And a tin with an ornament inside.

And some tape, just in case.

And since I know the family I’m giving it to have dogs, I added a couple of rawhide bones for them.

Knowing they are dog lovers so I added a calender with cute little dogs.

Hopefully, they’ll be able to look at that calendar all year, and it will give them a little CHEER all year long.

And I made one of my towels in cheerful Christmas colors and put it in there, too.

Here’s the letter that goes along with the basket with the instructions of what they are to do next.

And here’s the sticker sheet that goes along with the basket, no matter where it goes.

 

So if you would like to be a neighborhood ELF, click over to Louise’s blog and get her instructions. It really is a lot of fun.

Be sure to leave her a comment and give her a little…

CHRISTMAS CHEER.

And THANK YOU, Louise, for posting this CHEERful idea!

14 comments on “Christmas Cheer

  1. What a cool idea for spreading the cheer! Anyone would love to get a basket such as this!
    Happy Holidays to you and your family!

  2. We always gave our dogs a treat for Christmas and wrapped them up and they got them on Christmas like we did. And they loved it and ripped off the wrapping paper and ate their gift or chewed on it or bit the ball and chased it. What a time it was.

  3. Oh Twisted! I’m so happy you did this! I just finished my 12 days,and it was the most fun one ever. (I might post about it if I have time… later.) Even if you never know what happens to any of this, it’s so much fun. And I know enough about your personality that I know it was a blast for you.

    GREAT BASKET!!!!!!!

  4. I love this idea, but like you, it will be difficult to do this undetected way out where we live–the dogs always announce visitors! Also tricky to leave it in a place where the dogs won’t get to it first! I’m thinking I will pass the idea to my granddaughters who live in a subdivision. It would sure work well there!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

