Wheedle Word 15

Last week’s Wheedle Word was…..

“MANGER”

Of course, I’m just like the rest of you.

I think of baby Jesus, lying in the manger on the day of his birth.

No better gift could ever be given to us!

This week’s Wheedle Word could take our thoughts in many different directions.

What comes to mind when you read the word…..

“BELLS”

I can’t wait to read your thoughts on this one.

For those of you wondering what a Wheedle Word is………………click here!

14 comments on “Wheedle Word 15

  1. I think of “Sleigh bells ring are you listening, in the lane snow is glistening. A beautiful sight, we’re happy tonight, walking in a winter wonderland”. I’ve been singing that a lot lately!

  2. Oh my, I can’t believe anyone didn’t say “gingle bells”. Well, that is what came to my mind. I missed the last wheedle word….don’t know how that happened, but I would have thought of “Away in a Manger”.

  3. I think of sleigh bells too…I have some bells that are on rope that I put around a doorway in our house. They get jingled a couple of times a day when someone walks thru..

  4. Singing–just hear those sleigh bells jingle and ring ding dingle and dooo come on it’s lovely weather for a sleigh ride together with you… does anybody know what they are actually saying? That is what I hear—BWAHAHA

    How about “silver bells silver bells it’s Christmas time in the city?” And so you know dor sure of course it is Bing Crosby. I mean who else can croon about bells like that?

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

