Wheedle Word 14

Last week’s  Wheedle Word was…..

“Rainbow”

I have always loved rainbows. As I’m sure we ALL stop and stare in awe of the beautiful colors.

But a rainbow has always been God’s way of telling me “everything will be okay”.

Seems that at some of my worst moments I would see a rainbow and know not to worry anymore. Not that it took my worries away, but it gave me the reassurance I needed to face the challenges in my path.

For those of you who have been following this blog from the beginning you have probably read The Rainbow story.

And for those of you who haven’t, please do. It will tell you just exactly how much a rainbow means to me. Just click on the link above.

Now for this week’s Wheedle Word.

Let’s go with a Christmas theme for the month of December.

We’ll start with….

“MANGER”

I have a feeling we’ll all be on the same wave length with that one.

But who knows, someone could be thinking something a little differently.

For those of you who are curious about the Wheedle Word…………….click here!

11 comments on “Wheedle Word 14

  1. When I was a child, my mother put the little wood manger in the Nativity scene, but there was no baby in it. “He’s not born yet,” she’d say. Our task was to fill the manger with straw–we oculd add one piece of straw for every good deed we did before Christmas Eve. Some years the Baby slept on a hard bed, I can tell you. Other years we were absolute pests trying to do something good and getting in fights over who did it first, who did the most, etc. On Christmas morning, the Baby was in the manger and we were awed by His arival.

  2. Makes me think of Monkeys first Christmas when they did the kids mass @ church and the baby that was supposed to play the part wasn’t able to be there so they used Monkey instead. She was very big and actually walked the next day which was Christmas Day!

  3. I smell the sweet scent of hay, can feel the warmness from the animals gathered around to watch the birth of baby Jesus and feel the love of his Mama….

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

