Wheedle Word 10

Last week’s Wheedle Word was again a phrase.

Trick or Treat

When I hear that phrase….

visions of ghosts, goblins, firemen, princesses, witches……

and all sorts of Halloween costumes wrapped around little people with bags in hand.

Running up and down streets, from door to door singing that phrase that is only heard once a year on Halloween.

“TRICK OR TREEEEEEEEAT”

It is the only time I wish I lived in the city or a busy neighborhood.

Maybe I should find a friend in the city who wouldn’t mind some company to sit on the porch with them and hand out all that sugary goodness.

I love seeing all the little kids with their faces full of Halloween excitement.

Okay, ready for next week’s Wheedle Word?

How about…..

“WATER”

I’m curious to read what comes to your mind with that Wheedle Word.

If you are wondering what a Wheedle Word is………..click here.

18 comments on “Wheedle Word 10

  1. Yum! My favorite drink!

    You can come hang out on my porch next year for Halloween. We don’t live in a big city, but our little town is pretty fun during Halloween!

  2. My first thought of water: the buckets and large plastic trash cans I set about to collect rain water for the small garden and animals. It helps with our low water table on the farm.

  3. Right now the first thing that comes to mind is my stepfather not drinking any. Sorry…..it’s just so present right now. No fluids for over three days and just tiny sips before that. His passing is imminent. Thoughtful wheedle word, friend.

  4. Okay, so this is bad, but our kids like to tease. When someone says they need to go to the bathroom others start to sing, “Think of water falls, think of waterfalls…” Sorry but when you said water, that was the first thing that came to mind.

  5. Two thoughts popped into my mind……that water is my drink of choice over anything else………..the way people make fun of the way I pronounce it.

  6. Because I never learned to swim you would think that would be my first thought but it wasn’t. It was the creek that ran by my Grandma and Grandpas house. In the summer we would wade and look for crawdads and in winter back then it froze solid enough to skate. And, there was a little pond in the far meadow that was that emerald green color.
    Love how you always take me back in time Becky. 🙂

  7. Cool, clear, water
    Keep a-movin, Dan, dontcha listen to him, Dan
    He’s a devil, not a man
    He spreads the burning sand with water
    Dan, can ya see that big, green tree?
    Where the water’s runnin’ free
    And it’s waitin’ there for me and you?

    And yes I hear Marty Robbins singing the words 🙂

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

