It Took Me A Year

Last year, I received a gift from Tipper.

acornwinr

Handmade by Tipper’s Mother, Granny.

I absolutely adore anything handmade.

And it’s extra special because not only does it add to my Halloween decor,  it’s from one of my cyber friends.

This sat folded up on my counter ALL YEAR, waiting for Halloween to roll around again.

And waiting for me to find a special way to display it.

I could hang it on a wall. Or attach it to a pillow.

I just couldn’t decide how to display it for Halloween.

Not in a way that really appealed to me.

That is, until last week.

It came to me all at once. Which is usually how the creative part of my mind works.

All at once, or not at all.

I bought one of those grapevine wreaths and painted it black.

blkgrpvinewrth

I attached the Grannymade spider and web to the wreath along with some Halloween accents.

spdrwrth1

and a bunch of little spiders…..

spdrwrth2

spdrwrth3

to keep the big one company.

spdrwrth4

I love how it turned out.

spdrwrth5

It brings a smile to my face every time I see it.

spdrwrth6

Thanks Tipper and Granny for adding to my Halloween fun!

15 comments on “It Took Me A Year

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

