Check Out My Shopping List

The other day, one of my best friends sent me this text…..

“I love you and your friendship means the world to me,

but if zombies were chasing us,

I would SO trip your ass and keep running.”

Hmph! Some best friend.

🙄

I can only hope that when the zombies appear, that we may be competing in a three-legged race. heh heh

Then yesterday, I took an afternoon nap.

I had this dream that The Captain, a friend couple and I were helping with a church hosted supper. A neighbor of the church were friends of ours, they were cooking steaks for us to eat after the church dinner was over. During the dinner meal, someone delivered a steak dinner to the preacher. The church dinner was not steak, it was chicken. Someone stole my steak dinner and gave it to the preacher.

😯

Now I’m not pointing any fingers, but the present friend was the same friend that sent the above text.

The Captain has been paying for letting my steak get away ever since. At this moment he is washing dishes. And I’m thinking of a LONG list of chores for him to complete.

I think I’ll have said friends over for spaghetti. And I’ll prepare the most juicy, medium cooked steak, and eat it in front of them.

How dare they give away my steak, even if it was only in my dreams.

Someone posted this video  on Face Book the other day. And it couldn’t have came at a better time. I really needed a laugh. I think it has been around awhile but this is the first time I’ve seen it and it made me laugh out loud.

If you could use a good laugh, be sure to click on the link.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go  shopping.

Here’s my shopping list…..

spaghetti,

sauce,

GROUND BEEF,

loaf of french bread,

 ONE steak,

used steering wheel.

:mrgreen:

Oh, and does anyone know of a good zombie repellent?

13 comments on “Check Out My Shopping List

  1. That video is hilarious! I hadn’t seen that before. Don’t feel bad, if my BFF and I were running from a zombie, there’s no doubt in my mind that she would trip me and keep going!

  2. Becky: Funny dream, I don’t think its fair that the Captain has to pay for what you dream.
    I heard that a perfect way to repel Zombies was to smear some cow dung all over yourself. The Zombies will let you go because of the smell. Tooooooooooooo bad you are not on any good terms with those neighborhood cows. They won’t even let you into the field to get the protection. Oh the barriers we set up because if fears, Zombies/cows which do we fear most.

  3. Uh…I wouldn’t trip u if zombies were after us! lol Hopefully, that day won’t come, but if it does, I hope you would return the favor! lol

  4. You wouldn’t have to worry about me tripping you… I would have already fallen all over myself trying to get away from them. Poor Captain having to pay for your dreams. And I loved the video. I hadn’t seen it before either.

    Helen

  5. I love the text…… sounds like something my friends would send me………unless I thought of it first, then of course I’d send it to them……..thanks for the laugh.

    I’m havin’ one of those days……. one that doesn’t have enough hours in it…..but seems like it will never end…..

    Take care!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

