Wheedle 8

Last week’s Wheedle Word was…..

“SPOOKY”

When I see the word spooky, all kinds of things start floating through my head.

Ghost, graveyards, haunted houses, darkness…..

And with all that floating around it’s hard to grab only one. But I guess if I had to choose one thought, it would be Halloween.

That is one holiday that is filled with all sorts of spookiness.

Fun, fun, fun!

Continuing on with the October theme of Halloween, this week’s Wheedle Word will be a phrase……..

“FULL MOON”

I can’t wait to read what a FULL MOON brings out in your neck of the woods.

Or maybe I can.

Well…..I don’t know.

Oh, sure I can!

Bring it on! I can handle it.

I think…….

For those of you wondering what a wheedle is…………click here.

AND

There will be no Wheedle Word next week, it’s time for some Halloween fun.

Wheedle Word will resume two weeks from today.

13 comments on “Wheedle 8

  1. A full moon at our house means different things, depending on who you’re talking to. To me know, I think of a orange harvest moon, crunchy leaves flying through the air and witches and bats in flight. To my husband, the term full moon means that somebody has bared their backside or is getting ready to. Yes, we’re a little redneck around here. I never bare my backside, in case you were wondering.

  2. Ok 3 things come to mind!

    1…..”I see the full moon arisin!” U know that song by CCR. I was thinking of that Mickey Mouse cartoon I watched one Halloween as a kid.

    2…..The crazy people always come out the night of a full moon.

    3. Thats when people say you are gonna have your baby when there is a full moon. That didn’t work for me, but maybe it will for somebody else.

  3. When I worked at my doctor brothers’ clinics we always knew the full moon was comin’ on or here by the crazy phone calls we’d get. We always tell each other, “The full moon is here and they’ve thrown open the gates at the Ft. Worth Zoo!”.

    Helen

  4. As soon as I saw the word it reminded me as it often does of an unexpected kiss from a guy I liked when I was a teenager. He was a neighbor and friend of my brother and was spending the night at our house. We were all out on the front porch looking at the moon and realized we had gotten locked out. Our parents had gone to bed so my brother went around the house to check the backdoor. “J” bent down and kissed me.

    I also think of the song ”
    ‘Somewhere Out There’ from the movie An American Tale.
    ‘Somewhere out there beneath the pale moonlight
    Someone’s thinking of me and loving me tonight
    And even though I know how very far apart we are
    It helps to think we might be wishing on the same bright star’. That’s usually whenhe moon is high in the sky and I’m missing someone far away.

  5. Two thoughts crashed together in my mind at the same time – OUCH! Anyway, probably the obvious is “mooning” someone. I have NEVER done that! and the second one is the Twilight series – well, they’re in the realm of Halloween since they’re about vampires although the main characters are GOOD vampires.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

