Wheedle 6

Last week’s Wheedle Word was…..

“HARVEST”

When I think harvest, I think of a bounty of fruit and vegetables that are brought in from the garden, orchards and patches, then made into delicious food.

Sitting at a table full of fresh food, some cold, some steaming hot.

And I think of the cornicpoia or horn of plenty.

Which is our wish for each of our gardens each year.

And now for a new Wheedle Word…..

Given my love for photography, I chose the word…

“PICTURE”

So now tell, what comes to mind when you hear the word “picture”?

For those of you who are wondering what a Wheedle is……..click here.

14 comments on “Wheedle 6

  1. Becky: This will be the funny answer, “Take a picture it will last longer” when someone is eyeing you.
    Being a photographer I often take a picture so I have it to show others on my blog.

  2. You are wanting the very first thought…picture made me think of the black and white photographs I have tucked away.

    I feel bad for whoever gets the job of sorting through them. It will not be me. Terrible or not, LOL!

  3. Two came to mind, Mental picture…..when you would tell stories and I would get a mental picture and would laugh so hard. Also picture this, people saying that before telling a story and getting that mental picture.

  4. I think of my Mom and the boxes of pictures she had that weren’t put in albums. She was never without a camera, always taking pictures of everything, so they accumulated quickly.

  5. My first thought was along the lines of ‘picture this’ but in a different context. I like to ‘picture’ things in my mind when I read or when I’m thinking of a photograph I want to take which fits along with my second thoughts of a picture is worth a thousand words. That’s what I always think about for what I post on my photoblog. I don’t want any words – just one’s own thoughts to interpret the picture for themselves.
    I love these Wheedles!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

