Saucy Sunday – PW’s Cinnamon Rolls

This week I’m highlighting another recipe found through the blog world.

pwscinnrolls

The Pioneer Woman’s cinnamon rolls. (pictured before icing is added)

These are absolutely delicious.

And the recipe is for enough to feed a small army.

We like to take cinnamon rolls camping with us, for a quick breakfast snack, before hitting the fishing holes.

I made these at home before we left. Stored them in storage bags.

Then heated them in the microwave in the camper and added the frosting, which I also made before we left and stored in the camper refrigerator.

If you like cinnamon rolls and you have a lot of hungry mouths to feed, this is the recipe for you.

They’re relatively easy to make.

So click on the link above and get started.

7 comments on “Saucy Sunday – PW’s Cinnamon Rolls

  1. Stop Becky. Just stop. Now I want to go bake her rolls and I am supposed to be dieting with the farmer. Don’t suppose he would notice if I baked and ate the whole thing do you?

  2. They look delicious. I use to keep chilled dough in the frig all the time. It was dough I mixed up from scratch. I could use it to either make dinner rolls, or cinnamon rolls. But that’s also what caused Abe, back in 1957/58 to put on so much weight, all those warm rolls from the oven. So I had to stop, plus by then I was expecting another child and didn’t have the time or energy. Also back then, all he had to do was cut bread out of his diet and he could drop the pounds quickly. Now he finds he has to almost drop everything out of his diet to loose some weight. Hope you had a nice week-end. It’s really cool here today.

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

