Wheedle – 4

Last week’s Wheedle word was…..

“KNOCK”

 You guys came up with some really good knock Wheedles.

I think the first thing that comes to mind for me is the song….

Knocking On Heaven’s Door”

By Bob Dylan and Eric Clapton and Guns N’ Roses and probably a whole host of others who may have recorded it.

You know the one….

Knock, knock, knockin’ on Heavens door…….”

Ready for the new Wheedle Word?

Okay, here ya go….

“BLUE”

Can’t wait to see what you come up with for this one!

And for those of you new here,  click here to find out what a Wheedle is.

16 comments on “Wheedle – 4

  1. How do you kill a blue elephant…….With a blue elephant gun! How do you kill a pink elephant?……..Hold his trunk until he turns blue then shoot him with a blue elephant gun!!!! lol

  2. Blue Bayou…

    And how in the heck did I miss out on Wheedle Wednesday? I thought I backtracked all the time while catching up on missed reading days… and it makes me ‘blue’ to think I missed this for 4 weeks!

    Helen

  3. Blue Moon of Kentucky, was the first thing that popped on my mind, don’t know why.
    Janet from Writing in the Blackberry Patch said you want my recipe for pumpkin rolls, I will try and get that to you real soon.
    My middle daughter Angie had surgery for a brain aneurysm Sept 7th. the doctor says she is doing real good. She was to be moved from NICU to a regular room today but they didn’t have a bed.
    Pray for her and for me it has been hard on all the familly.

  4. Blue Blue Oh So Lonsome Why Can’t You Be Blue Over Me-that what I’ve been hearing around my house-a certain young lady has become obssessed with singing it at the top of her lungs-at all hours of the day 🙂

    Becky-seems we are on the same wave length again!

  5. I’m over a week late but —-
    Don’t it make my brown eyes blue….(Crystal Gayle)

    Oh, and Knock, Knock, Knocking on Heaven’s Door was my junior prom theme song…..

    In England, according to my friend Jeanne, Knocked Up doesn’t mean the same thing that it does here….I feel a new blog post coming on, with a very funny story to tell!

Be a part of the discussion, leave a comment!

